Got Some Itchy Feet!

Image

There they are.

Those right there right above you are my prize possessions. Itchy Feet is a night like no other. Itchy Feet on their website state they  “come to relieve the clubbing boredom of the musically enlightened.” Now I don’t mean to blow my own trumpet but well … I experience the clubbing boredom.

This you have probably guessed from my post which contains an analysis of a steel toilet door in a local club. You know if its 2:30 in the morning and you are taking a photo of a toilet door for your blog that you are experiencing clubbing boredom. Anyway back to the point. (sorry it’s 00:32 and I’m enjoying the waffling).

ITCHY FEET … yes.

Essentially it is a night of musical goodness, swing, blues, jazz, rock all the music that is good in the world is played by real live instruments. There isn’t a ‘sub woofer’ in sight. The dancing is extreme and the company great. These nights always make me think of my Gran and that this is what nights out used to be like when you went ‘dancing’ instead of ‘clubbing’. when you wrote letters instead of texting.

This romantic era is being brought back for one night only on valentines day … and you may notice I have two tickets… could there be a mysterious beautiful ginger man (yes I appreciate Ginger hair ALOT) with his name on a ticket? Put bluntly no. I am headed there with all 4 corners of my hall and my best friend from home. 25 of us off for a valentines of dancing…

And probably some vodka, because although I try and deny it I am part of the clubbing generation after all.

Leave a comment